Two Reviews: NeuroSonic and NeuroBliss

VALUE TIME readers may remember my previous review of the “enhanced” beverage NeuroSleep . Well, in the interests of science and my penchant for experimenting upon myself, I present two more reviews from the Neuro family!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Although it’s promoted as a high-octane energy drink, I wasn’t terribly blown away by NeuroSonic. Although it offers a greater energy rush than say, a can of Pepsi, I’ve found I get more hepped up on traditional energy drinks, such as Red Bull, 5 Hour Energy shots, and strongly brewed coffee. I will say that tastewise, NS is quite pleasing, and I’d much rather sip it than either 5 Hour Energy or strong coffee. However, when one considers this is an overpriced boutique beverage that is still relatively hard to find, I wouldn’t go to all of this trouble for a bit of extra energy.

Rating: Meh.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NeuroBliss the beverage tastes kinda strange and looks vaguely obscene. But it also delivers its promise, meaning that I felt as weird and ‘altered’ as possible with  a legal, nonalcoholic beverage. Its mixture of herbs and whatever collided with the 20 mg of SSRI rattling around in my brain, and I became utterly giddy. I began laughing and making faces at my husband…

Him: You better cut that out, or I’m calling your parents.

Me: HA HA HA HA!

Him: If you don’t stop that stuff, I’m taking you to the emergency room.

Me: HAHAHAHA!No!HAHAHAHAHA!

Him: It’s a good thing I’m home tonight, otherwise you’d probably go upstairs and shoot yourself.

Me: *tears of laughter streaming down face* HAHAHAHAHHAHA!

Rating: Awesome. Although, honestly, I doubt my husband will allow me to consume this stuff again.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. what are protein
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 17:27:47

    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

