Yet More Proof we have a Long Way to Go

I missed this story when it originally happened. I am surprised there wasn’t more outrage at the time. Of course, maybe there was. I was sort of down for the count during this time period.

At the Chicago Cubs game on April 21, 2009, a cat that ran on the field during the fourth inning was chased down, picked up by its tail and tossed into the stands.  The audience gasped, laughed, cheered, and then booed as the animal was being tossed around like a piece of trash.

Full story.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lovely weathervane
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 10:24:53

    I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Reply

  2. amazing weathervane
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 19:51:13

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later on. All the best

    Reply

  3. Laurence Stuenkel
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 03:28:16

    Hi there, i just needed to drop you a line to say that i thoroughly enjoyed this particular post of yours, I have subscribed to your RSS feeds and have skimmed a few of your posts before but this one really stood out for me. I know that I am just a stranger to you but I figured you might appreciate the appreciation Take care and keep blogging.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

